« Back to Chamber News

Emerging Leader's Graduates

May 26, 2010 by Christy Vafias


Thirty potential leaders graduated from the Tifton-Tift County Chamber
of Commerce program called The Emerging Leaders Institute on Monday, May17th. The institute is an 11 week skills based program that alsoexposes participants to important aspects of our community. A unique aspect of the program is that it is facilitated by past Leadership
Tifton graduates. The program is funded through a grant from the
University of Georgia Fanning Institute. In addition to receiving
awards for completing the program, the class was entertained by guest
speaker, Mike Beman. (Information provided by Lynn Lovett, Chairman for the Tifton-Tift County Chamber of Commerce)

Emerging Leader Candidates 2010
Dondi Bargeron
Michelle Bembry
Teresa Fant
Joni Fender
Scott Goodman
Lisa Griffin
R. Kyle Grist
Carmen Henderson
Reginald Jackson
Alan Kramer
Melissa Law
Whitney Lightfoot
Benjamin McEntyre
Greg Millette
Angela Moore
Donald Parks
sharon Petzel
Chris Parrott
Gloria Pitts
Gabby Ramirez
Jeff Robbins
Abraham Robledo
Brandon Selph
Chad Tullos
Ethell Vereen Jr.
Jelks Warren
Candiss Williams
Henry Williams, Jr.
Dana Wilson
Michelle Woodard

Tagged: emerging leaders, tiftontift county chamber of commerce, university of georgia fanning institute